Home » Uncategorized » Thankful for Answered Prayers (day 5)

Thankful for Answered Prayers (day 5)

Today I had 2 people I know head to surgery.  Both of them received excellent news.   These two people have been in my prayers for a long, long time.  Another answered prayer is that my mother “graduated” from PT today!  She is so excited to head home and resume her normal life.  I am sure the lack of chaos in her house versus the hourly chaos on mine was one motivating factor!  There are a lot of other prayers which have been answered this year.  No, than answers have not always been what I wanted the answer to be, but they were answered never the less.  I am thankful that even though those particular prayers were answered with a “no”, God did give me peace and even allowed me to see the good that resulted.  

Leave a Reply

