Home » Uncategorized » Thank for…colors and hills (day 3)

Thank for…colors and hills (day 3)

Never will you here me be grateful for hills, especially if I have to traverse them on foot!  But today I did traverse an enormous one on foot and I am grateful for it.  A group of men and women from my church went down to the southern part of my state to visit a farm and chapel for some fellowship and prayer.  As we walked up the hill and paused at each statue representing the various Stations of the Cross I took time each time we stopped to appreciate and praise God for the amazing display of color, interrupted by the green patches of pastureland that dotted the hillsides.  I am amazed how each state, even though we share the same tree species, has its own color displays each fall.  And, with the stretching and tightening of muscles on that hill, in the cool fall air, surrounded by people who share the same faith that I do…I was inspired to once again start to walk.

Leave a Reply

