Home » Courage/Growth » Goal » It worked!

It worked!

Remember that mind game I played with myself?

I went for a walk last night (note to self, go walking when it is NOT dusk – irregularities in the sidewalk are much more evident!) and I walked for 20 minutes!

I stretched last night after the walk, but my hips are still very tight. I slept really well last night to boot. It was also nice to walk around the neighborhood holding hands with Daddy Bear and just enjoy time together. We found the cubs and were greeted with hugs from the little one and continued on our walk. The nice part about the cubs being a bit older is that I don’t have to figure out how to keep track of them while I walk.

Next goal – at least 10 minutes again today……

Leave a Reply

