Home » Uncategorized » Struggling

Struggling

I have a rough time with winter.  Living someplace where we rarely see much sun from mid November to mid March, I fight seasonal affective disorder.  So far this year we have been very lucky that the normal gray skies have stayed relatively clear and we have had more sun.  But today I got a taste of “normal”, and I am really struggling.  Add to that Christmas coming, financial worries and the pressure to make this (probably the final year that Santa will be “real” at our house”) a memorable season – I am a bit overwhelmed.

Regardless that part of this is chemical and part of it is self-imposed pressure,  i am still feeling stressed.  Mrs. M passed on a great quote to me today.  It is one to which I am going to hold fast for the rest of the winter…

 

‎”You will never know what it is like to experience God’s power until you have the audacity to believe and pray and act in the confidence that our God is a God of the IMPOSSIBLE.” -Steven Furtick

One thought on “Struggling

  1. While I love my job, it is not without its challenges. December was particularly painful. God’s grace is ever present when students like you reinforce WHY I do what I do and that I am exactly where God wants me to be. Thank you for being God’s mouth for me!

Leave a Reply

