Home » kihap » #3

#3

I got my #3 stripe!  I am ready for graduation.  Well, at least I can do all the things I am supposed to do.  I just need to get my do bak  back from the alterations shop, then I am ready!

It sounds juvenile that I am excited about the new belt, but I really am.

Tonight’s class we went over and over the form.  It was exhausting, but in a good way.  By the end of class, by gluts were shaking from holding the back stances and trying to land from the round kick into the back stance.  That takes a lot more control than it looks like it should take.  I even belted out my kihaps!

The one thing I have noticed, though, is that instead of sweating less in class, I am sweating more.  I thought that once my body started getting used to the activity I would get less sweaty.  Instead, as I get stronger I work harder and subsequently get sweatier.  Oh well, at least I am burning calories and having fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

