Home » Uncategorized » Stripes

Stripes

Today they started talking about giving out stripes.  Warm-ups were brief and we moved right into reviewing the form so we could all start testing for stripes.  I still was not confident on my final turns of the form.  Thankfully Ms. C was wonderful and got me on the right track.  Baby Bear got her first stripe (we need 3 to be able to graduate).  She was standing tall!  We went through the form step by step with a lot of repetition which ground it into my brain.  Next class I will be ready to test for at least my first stripe, if not my second.  I can’t believe I am actually talking about stripes and graduation, and dare I say it, a belt of a different color!  I am as excited as any of the kids in the class!

Leave a Reply

