Home » Uncategorized » Lost

Lost

OK – they covered a LOT while we were gone!  I am totally lost on what we are supposed to be doing in our form.  We practiced several times while we were gone and Baby Bear and I are very comfortable with the first few moves.  But I have no idea what we are doing now!  It is going to take a little bit to figure the new moves out.

Great news, though!  I was able to see over the weekend exactly how much I have physically improved!  At the state park where we camped this past weekend there is a lake with a dam.  The dam is roughly the height of a 2 story house with about a 50 degree angle.  There are stairs up the side of the dam leading to lake overlook.  This past spring we were there and climbed the stairs.  I had to stop 2-3 times as I walked up to catch my breath and let my legs stop burning.  Saturday when we visited the dam I climbed the whole thing without stopping.  I was huffing and puffing when I got to the top, and my legs were a little wobbly, but I made it!  I think I grew 2 inches just in self-pride!  That was a BIG accomplishment for me!

Leave a Reply

