Home » negative feelings » Building Blocks

Building Blocks

Today starts a new month which means we start a new mental theme.  This month it is perseverance.  There is a lot in my life right now that requires that particular mental trait – work, W, getting the kids through school, finances, getting the house decluttered, my health…..the list is endless.  Each topic has a to do list a mile long.  It is easy to get frustrated and want to give up.  There are times I just want to return to my comfortable life of sitting on the couch, watching TV, ignoring all the things that need to be done, and drinking enough Pepsi to float a ship.  Getting everyone changed, fed, and to class on Mondays is TOUGH!  But I know once I get to class and get moving I will be glad to be there.  I want to continue on the path of improvement that I have started.  It is just so easy to to not do it, though.  That commercial – a body at rest stays at rest and a body in motion stays in motion (I can’t remember what it is advertising, but I am not taking credit for the line) – is SO true.  I just need to find the perseverance to keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

